Woodalls Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: Sewer smell when A/C is running
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers

> Sewer smell when A/C is running

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev
Lesli

Grants Pass, OR

View Profile

Posted: 09/15/10 05:58pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

want2camp247 wrote:

I agree with what Gary n Vicky said. We have a 26bh (same trailer) and when we left the gray tank valve open we would get the sewer smell in the trailer when the AC was running and it was unbearable.
I learned to leave a trap on the sewer hose right before it goes into the hook up which fills up with gray water and keeps the sewer smells underground where they belong.

I'm new to RVing and I seem to have the same problem in my MH. I'm not at all clear what you're talking about when you say you "leave a trap on the sewer hose right before it goes into the hook up which fills up with gray water and keeps the sewer smells underground where they belong".

Can you either post a picture, or a link to the product (trap), or tell me more about it so I can get my situation rectified.

Thanks so much!

Smiles,
Lesli

Smiles,
Lesli

Blue Jeans and Flip Flops -- Celebrating the RV Lifestyle

RV Remodels | RV Organization

MegaJohn

NW Geogia

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 09/16/10 10:42am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Lesli wrote:

want2camp247 wrote:

I learned to leave a trap on the sewer hose right before it goes into the hook up which fills up with gray water and keeps the sewer smells underground where they belong.

Can you either post a picture, or a link to the product (trap), or tell me more about it so I can get my situation rectified.

Lesli,