Woodalls Open Roads Forum: RV Parking Rights - 18 ft. travel trailer
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in General RVing Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  General RVing Issues

> RV Parking Rights - 18 ft. travel trailer

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 5  
Next
beverly smales

Binghamton, NY

View Profile

Posted: 01/31/13 10:52am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I live in Chenango Bridge NY and supberb of Binghamton NY. I have been parking a camper in my driveway for over 6 years. A neighbor recently decided to complain to the Zoning Board about the camper, claiming it was "unsightly". I went thru filing a "Hardship Request" and attending 3 town meetings in followup to this request to allow for parking of my camper in my driveway. I was refused in spite of 4 letters agreeing to allow this request.

This is only parked temporarily in my driveway in the summer months.

This is such an inconvenience to me and I am unable to find any place nearby to park the camper.

I am 74 years old, haul this by myself, and could use some help in trying to reverse this decision.

I sincerely appreciate any help that can be offered.

Bev S.

BroncosFan

USA

View Profile

Posted: 01/31/13 11:00am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Do they allow trailers parked behind a wood fence?

mikim

Rancho Cucamonga, CA USA

View Profile

Posted: 01/31/13 12:39pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Good Sam has a parking rights guide which you can get from their web site.

Make sure to read the cities actual ordiance and also drive around the neighborhood to see if there are other instances of parking violations and perhaps they can join you.

mpfireman

Cook County Il

View Profile

Posted: 01/31/13 12:31pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator